River Oak Women’s Ministry strives to lead women into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ through life groups designed specifically for women. We desire to help women develop a Christ-like maturity and equip them for their ministry in their homes, workplace and all other aspects of their lives in order to magnify God’s name.

 

 

How can we pray for you?

We know life can sometimes be overwhelming! Whether it is battling an illness, working a stressful job, single, parenting, being a wife or mom, caring for a sick loved one, we understand it can sometimes be tough. Whatever season of life you are currently in, women’s ministry cares and seeks to be a refuge of prayer and encouragement! If you have a prayer request, please fill out the form below so that we can lift one another up. 

Click Here for Prayer Form

 

WomEN’S Groups

Sunday

Ladies Life Group- A Woman Who Doesn’t Quit by Nicki Koziarz
9:30 AM  |  223A  |  Susan Alberson  |  salberson@cox.net

Ladies Life Group
11:15 AM | 205B | Marcia Riggs | meriggs1129@gmail.com

Ladies Life Group
11:15 AM | 223A | Janice Bullard-Ward | janicebward@gmail.com

Single Moms
11:15 AM | 222A | Debbie Bower | debbie@bower-house.com


Tuesday    

Joy in the Mourning (Parents that have lost an infant)
Heather Harrington  |  thharrington@hotmail.com

Ladies Bible Study: All Things New
9:00 AM  |  Kelly Brown  |  Cb-kb@hotmail.com

Ladies Bible Study- Dive Deeper by Jenifer Jernigan (Begins April 17)
9:30 AM  |  218A  |  Melody Adezas  |  mmadezas@gmail.com

Military Wives- Tour of Duty Bible Study (Begins April 10) Register Here
9:00 AM  |  218-219A  |  Candace Sessums  |  candacesessums@yahoo.com

Women’s Life Group- Adorned (Register online)
6:00 PM  |  Debbie Conran  |  peacejoy1love@gmail.com

Single Women’s Life Group
6:30 PM  |  1st & 3rd  |  Victoria Overton & Penny Ash  |  vmjoverton@gmail.com

Great Bridge/Hickory Ladies Life Group-Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst
 7:00 PM  |  Janice Bullard-Ward  |  janicebward@gmail.com


Wednesday

Proverbs 27:17 Ladies’ Faith & Fitness (Childcare with registration)- Resumes in March 2018
9:15 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Konomi Puffer  |  konomib@yahoo.com

Ladies Life Group 
1:15 PM  |  Polaski  |  jenleemit@outlook.com

Ladies Precepts: Exodus
6:30 PM  |  222A  |  Susan Klawitter |  eklawitter@verizon.net

Ladies Precepts: Acts
6:00 PM  |  203B  |  Adele Holleman  |  adele.holleman@gmail.com

Ladies Bible Study: All Things New by Kelly Minter
6:30 PM  |  214A  |  Dawn Spicer | dawn.spicer4@gmail.com

College Age Ladies Life Group 
7:00 PM  | Meets at Hanbury Starbucks | Teresa Bray | lawrence.bray@cox.net


Thursday

Thursday Morning Ladies Bible Study
 9:00 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Susan Parker  |  Fsparker96@yahoo.com

Single Women’s Life Group
6:30 PM  |  1st & 3rd  | 222A | Victoria Overton  |  vmjoverton@gmail.com

Thursday Night Ladies Bible Study
 7:00 PM  |  Room 108/109  |  Shirley Mozingo  |  oceanwriter@outlook.com


Friday

Homeschool Life Group (Childcare & Ed. Activities for kids)
1:00 PM | 2nd Fri. | 108/109B | Heather Harrington | Homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

 

Memorize Scripture with Us!

Stop by the Women’s Ministry Counter for your free gift!

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

F: (757) 382-9557

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
8:00AM, 9:30AM, 11:15AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320