SUNDAY

9:30 AM

Reaction (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
9:30 AM  |  108B/109B  |  Rick Parker  |  reep44@outlook.com

Learn, Grow, Serve (Multi-Generational Co-Ed Adults)
9:30 AM  |  219A  |  Ed Bennett  |  bennettee3@verizon.net

Scripture Only (Multi-Generational Co-ed)
9:30 AM |  218A  |  Joe King  |  royalepicurean@yahoo.com

Theology Today
9:30 AM |  222A  |  Stu Mattfield & Jeremy Blythe |  smattfield@hotmail.com

Family Builders (Adults Ages 35-50)
9:30 AM  |  203B  |  Eric Plumlee |  aplumlee@cox.net

Young Couples (Ages 25-40)
9:30 AM |  214A  |  Chad and Leslie White  |  white.a.chad@gmail.com

Ladies’ Life Group “What Love Is” by Kelly Minter
9:30 AM | 223A | Susan Alberson | salberson@cox.net

Men’s Life Group
9:30 AM | 219C | Darryl MacDowall | dr.mac676@gmail.com

11:15 AM

The Seekers Life Group (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM | 219A | Steve Styron | mursop@cox.net

River Runners (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM | 203B | Ken Grimes & John Streeter | kgrimes@cox.net

Wisdom Seekers (Senior Adults)
11:15 AM | 108B/109B  | Harry Wilkinson | harry_wilkinson@msn.com

College & Career (Ages 18-24)
11:15 AM | 206B | Todd Babcock |  tcbabcock4@gmail.com

Single Moms’ Life Group “Girlfriend Revolution” by Susan Thomas
11:15 AM | 222A | Debbie Bower | debbie@bower-house.com 

Young Professionals (23-29 Young Adults)
11:15 AM I 223A I Dave and Renee Williams I drwilliams@cox.net

Nearly and Newly Married (Engaged to 5 years of marriage/35 & under)
11:15 AM | 204B | Jeremiah & Alex Winship | jeremiahwinship@gmail.com

Ladies’ Walking in the Word Life Group – “Romans”
11:15 AM | 205B | Marcia Riggs | meriggs1129@gmail.com

The Journey (Begins February 10)
11:15 AM | 214A | Chris Newcomb | ckrmmb6@verizon.net

Sunday Evening

Acts 29 Outreach
2:00 PM | 223A | Dave Hoskins | sellhomes@aol.com

Parents with Teenagers
6:00 PM | 108/109 | Keith & Lisa Nixon | Nixon.home@yahoo.com

Ladies’ Leadership Study – “The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth” by John Maxwell
Starts January 20 l 6:00-7:15 PM l 203B l Sandra Harrington l sandra.harrington@cox.net


TUESDAY

Ladies’ Bible Study Not a Fan *Childcare available sign up below
9:00 AM | 218A | Kelly Brown | Cb-kb@hotmail.com

Military Wives Life Group Tour of Duty *Childcare available sign up below
9:00 AM  | 219A | Emily Shannon | emshannon7777@gmail.com

Ladies’ Bible Study Job (a line by line study of Job) *Childcare available sign up below
 6:30 PM | 205B | Victoria Overton | vmjoverton@gmail.com

Griefshare (Weekly Grief Support Group)
6:30-8:30 PM | 222A | Janet Vanderford | janet.vanderford@riveroakchurch.org

Young Couples with Kids Life Group *Childcare provided
7:00 PM  l Youth Room |  Kyle Totty & Zach Williams |  zacharyjoelwilliams@gmail.com or kyle.totty@riveroakchurch.org

Wilkinson Life Group (Senior Adults)
7:00 PM | 2nd & 4th |108B/109B | Harry Wilkinson | harry_ wilkinson@msn.com


WEDNESDAY

Ladies Bible Study “Armor of God” by Priscilla Shirer *Childcare available sign up below
9:00 AM | 218A | Liz Anderson | eandersen1@yahoo.com

Faith and Fitness *Childcare available sign up below
9:15 AM | Worship Center | Rebecca Bradford | relish4him@yahoo.com

Pastor’s Bible Study – Romans
6:30 PM | 107B | Pastor Dave Velloney | dave.velloney@riveroakchurch.org

Ladies’ Precepts “Deuteronomy – Blessing or Curse, Life or Death, You Choose!”
6:00 PM | 203B | Adele Holleman |  adele.holleman@gmail.com

Singles and Singles Again Life Group (Adult Ages 35-50)
6:00 PM | 204B | Liz Devenney/Robbie Robinson | adevenn@wgu.edu

Divorce Care
6:00 PM | 222A | Pam Shirley | hallmarkgal@hotmail.com

Men’s Bible Study
6:30 PM | 206B | Sean Stewart/ Michael Tacoronte | ksstewart43@cox.net

Parenting Class “Grace Filled Marriage”
6:00 PM | 207B | Chris and Julia Williams | cwilliams@bradley-morris.com

Acts 29- Evangelism Training
6:00 PM  | 219C | Dave Hoskins | sellhomes@aol.com

Ladies’ Bible Study The Faithful: Heroes of the Old Testament
6:30 PM | 218/219A | Dawn Spicer | dawn.spicer@riveroakchurch.org

Parenting Class “Spiritual Parenting” by Michelle Anthony
6:00 PM | 214A | Skip & Kelly Miller | brownwrenacres@cox.net

Men’s Bible Study “Armor of God”
6:00 PM  | 223A | David White| tacticalfilmfightingacademy@gmail.com


THURSDAY

Thursday Morning Ladies’ Bible Study Hosea: Unfailing Love Changes Everything 
9:00-11:30 AM | Worship Center | thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org

Thursday Evening Ladies’ Bible Study Hosea: Unfailing Love Changes Everything 
6:30-8:00 PM | 108B/109B | thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org

Young Adults’ Life Group (Ages 22-35)
7:00 PM | Youth Room | Matt Elliott | mqe3andbelinda@yahoo.com


FRIDAY          

Homeschool Life Group *Childcare available sign up below
10 AM  | 214A | 2nd Friday | Heather Harrington | homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

 

 

Childcare registration for all Women’s bible studies is located below (studies that offer childcare are noted above):

Childcare Registration

 

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

F: (757) 382-9557

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
Saturday: 6:00PM (Begins April 20)
Sunday: 8:00AM, 9:30AM, 11:15AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320