SUNDAY

9:30 AM

Reaction (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
9:30 AM  |  108B/109B  |  Rick Parker  |  reep44@outlook.com

Scripture Only (Multi-Generational Co-ed)
9:30 AM  |  214A  |  Joe King  |  royalepicurean@yahoo.com

Theology Today
9:30 AM  |  222A  |  Stu Mattfield & Jeremy Blythe  |  smattfield@hotmail.com

Family Builders (Adults Ages 35-50)
9:30 AM  |  203B  |  Eric Plumlee  |  aplumlee@cox.net

Young Couples (Ages 25-40)
9:30 AM  |  218/219A  |  Chad & Leslie White  |  white.a.chad@gmail.com

Women’s Life Group Study through the Book of Revelation
9:30 AM  |  223A  |  Susan Alberson  |  salberson@cox.net

ROC Men Life Group
9:30 AM  |  219C  |  Darryl MacDowall  |  dr.mac676@gmail.com

11:15 AM

The Seekers Life Group (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  219A  |  Steve Styron  |  mursop@cox.net

River Runners (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  203B  |  John Streeter & Ed Klawitter  |  johnnyray77@live.com

Wisdom Seekers (Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  108B/109B  |  Harry Wilkinson  |  harry_wilkinson@msn.com

College & Career (Ages 18-24)
11:15 AM  |  206B  |  Todd Babcock  |  tcbabcock4@gmail.com

Young Professionals (23-29 Young Adults)
11:15 AM  I  223A  I  Dave & Renee Williams  I  drwilliams@cox.net

Nearly and Newly Married (Engaged to 5 years of marriage/35 & under)
11:15 AM  |  204B  |  Jeremiah & Alex Winship  |  jeremiahwinship@gmail.com

Single Moms Life Group
“Hope and Help for the Single Mom: The 21 Principles of a Healthy Single Mom”
11:15 AM  I  222A  I  Hannah Nipps  I  singlemomslifegroup2@gmail.com

The Journey
A foundational study for growing in Christ
11:15 AM  |  214B  |  Chris Newcomb  |  ckrmmb6@verizon.net

Sunday Evening

Acts 29 Outreach
2:00 PM  |  223A  |  Dave Hoskins  |  sellhomes@aol.com

Parents with Teenagers
6:00 PM  |  108/109B  |  Eric & Donna Gardner  |  mgysgt.gardnerew@gmail.com


TUESDAY

Women’s Bible Study
“Growing in Christ: Lessons on Assurance”
9:30 AM  |  214A  |  Kelly Brown  |  cb-kb@hotmail.com

Military Wives
“Armor of God” by Priscilla Shirer
9:30 AM  |  218/219A  |  Emily Shannon  |  emshannon7777@gmail.com

Women’s Bible Study
“Find Your Brave” by Holly Wagner
9:30 AM  |  222A |  Sandra Harrington  |  sandra.harrington@cox.net

Women’s Bible Study
“Overcomer”

6:30 PM  |  204A  |  Victoria Overton  |  vmjoverton@gmail.com

Griefshare (Weekly Grief Support Group)
6:30-8:30 PM  |  214A  |  Janet Vanderford  |  janet.vanderford@riveroakchurch.org

Divorce Care *Will begin August 20, 2019
6:00 PM  |  203B  |  Pam Shirley/Marci Phillips/Denise & Keith Robinson  |  hallmarkgal@hotmail.com

Wilkinson Life Group (Senior Adults)
7:00 PM  |  2nd & 4th  |  108/109B  |  Harry Wilkinson  l  harry_wilkinson@msn.com

Young Couples with Kids Life Group
6:30 PM  |  Youth Room  |  Kyle Totty & Zach Williams  |  zacharyjoelwilliams@gmail.com


WEDNESDAY

Faith and Fitness (Physical exercise and biblical fellowship)
9:30 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Rebecca Bradford/Brand Flotten  |  relish4him@yahoo.com / brandyandboys3@gmail.com

20/20: Seen. Chosen. Sent. by Christine Caine *
9:30 AM l 222A l Liz Andersen l eandersen@yahoo.com

Parenting Class
6:00 PM  |  207B  |  Chris & Julia Williams  | chrisw1998@gmail.com

Parenting Class: House or home? by Chip Ingram
6:00 PM  |  214A  |  Skip & Kelly Miller  |  brownwrenacres@cox.net

Acts 29 – Evangelism Training
6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  |  219C  |  Dave Hoskins  |  sellhomes@aol.com

Singles and Single Again Life Group (Ages 35-50)
6 PM  |  204B  |  Liz Devenney/Robbie Robinson  |  adevenn@wgu.edu

Men’s Bible Study
6:30 PM  |  206B  |  Sean Stewart/Michael Tacoronte  |  ksstewart43@cox.net

Financial Peace University – begins Sept 18
6:00 PM  |  218/219A  |  Dave & Renee Williams  |  drwilliams@cox.net
If you have a book already and would like to take the class – please email info@riveroakchurch.org and let us know. You do not need to pay for the class again but we need to have a head count. 

Men’s Bible Study
“Experiencing God”
6:30 PM  |  223A  |  David White  |  tacticalfilmfightingacademy@gmail.com

Multigenerational/Co-ed Bible Study
Studying the book of Galatians
6:30 PM  |  107B  |  Pastor Dave Velloney  |  dave.velloney@riveroakchurch.org

CLASS FULL: Women’s Bible Study
“Finding I Am” by Lysa Terkeurst
6:30 PM  |  108/109B  |  Dawn Spicer  |  dawn.spicer@riveroakchurch.org


THURSDAY

Thursday Morning Women’s Bible Study 
“God of Creation” by Jen Wilkin
9:30 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Susan Parker  |  thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org

Women’s Bible Study
“Finding God Faithful” by Kelly Minter
9:30 AM  |  108/109B  |  Amber Burris | amber.burris@icloud.com

Thursday Evening Women’s Bible Study
“God of Creation” by Jen Wilkin
6:30 – 8:00 PM  |  203B  |  Shirley Mozingo  |  thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org

Young Adults’ Life Group (Ages 22-35)
7:00 PM  |  Youth Room  |  Matt Elliott  |  mqe3andbelinda@yahoo.com


FRIDAY

Homeschool Life Group
“Start With the Heart” by Kathy Koch
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM  |  2nd Friday  |  214A  |  Heather Harrington  |  homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

 

*Childcare is provided for all on campus Life Groups.  Please let us know you need it by clicking the childcare registration button below. 
(There is no need to register for Sunday morning or Wednesday evening.)

Childcare Registration

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
Saturday: 6:00PM
Sunday: 8:00AM, 9:30AM, 11:15AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320