Sunday

9:30 AM

Family Builders  (Ages 35-50)
9:30 AM | 108/109B | Eric Plumlee & Mike Ragsdale | aplumlee@cox.net

Reaction ( Co-ed Median Adults)
9:30 AM | 203B | Rick Parker | reep44@outlook.com

Scripture Only (Multi-Generational Co-ed)
9:30 AM | 218A | Joe King | royalepicurean@yahoo.com

Learn, Grow, Serve (Median Co-ed Adults)
9:30 AM | 219A | Ed Bennett | bennettee3@verizon.net

Theology Today (Multi-Generational Co-ed)
9:30 AM | 205B | Stu Mattfield | smattfield@hotmail.com

Young Professionals (Single Adults Ages 25-35)
9:30 AM | 204B | Robert Gibbs | gibbs84@gmail.com

Young Couples with Kids (Ages 20-45)
9:30 AM | 222A | Chad and Leslie White | white.a.chad@gmail.com

Young Couples (Ages 20-35)
9:30 AM | 214A | Jimmy McNamara & John Huschilt | jjm0869@yahoo.com

Ladies Life Group: – A Woman Who Doesn’t Quit by Nicki Koziarz
9:30 AM | 223A | Sue Alberson | salberson@cox.net

Men’s Life Group
9:30 AM | 219C | Darryl MacDowall | Dr.mac676@gmail.com


11:15 AM

The Seekers Life Group (Co-ed Median/Legacy Adults)
11:15 AM | 219A | Steve Styron | mursop@cox.net

River Runners ( Co-ed Median/ Senior Adults)
11:15 AM | 203B | Ken Grimes & John Streeter | kgrimes@cox.net

Wisdom Seekers (Legacy Adults)
11:15 AM | 108/109 | Harry Wilkinson | Harry_Wilkinson@msn.com

College & Career (Ages 18-24)
11:15 AM  |  206B  | Todd Babcock | tcbabcock4@gmail.com

Single Moms Life Group
11:15 AM | 222A | Debbie Bower | debbie@bower-house.com

Newly and Nearly Married (Engaged to 5 years of marriage/35 and under)
11:15 AM | 204B | Jeremiah & Alex Winship | Jeremiahwinship@gmail.com

Ladies Life Group
11:15 AM | 205B | Marcia Riggs | meriggs1129@gmail.com

Ladies Life Group
11:15 AM | 223A | Janice Bullard-Ward | janicebward@gmail.com

The Journey (16-week Christian Foundations Study) Resumes February 4, 2018 
11:15 AM  |  218A  | Chris Newcomb | ckrmmb6@verizon.net


Sunday Night

Acts 29 Outreach
2:00 PM | 107B  | Dave Hoskins | sellhomes@aol.com

Parents with Teenagers
6:00 PM | 203B  | Keith & Lisa Nixon | Nixon.home@yahoo.com


Tuesday

Ladies Bible Study- Dive Deeper by Jenifer Jernigan (Begins April 17)
9:30 AM  |  218A  |  Melody Adezas  |  mmadezas@gmail.com

Military Wives- Tour of Duty Bible Study (Begins April 10) Register Here
9:00 AM  |  219A  |  Candace Sessums  |  candacesessums@yahoo.com

Griefshare
6:30 PM  | 222A  | Janet Vanderford  | janet.vanderford@riveroakchurch.org

Wilkinson Life Group
7:00 PM  |  2nd & 4th Tuesdays  |  108/109B  | Harry Wilkinson | harry_wilkinson@msn.com


Wednesday 

Proverbs 27:17 Ladies’ Faith & Fitness (Childcare with registration)
9:15 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Konomi Puffer  |  konomib@yahoo.com

Singles and Parenting Life Group
6:00 PM | 208B | Dave and Debbie Bower | debbie@bower-house.com 

Singles and Singles Again Life Group (Adult Ages 35-50)
6:00 PM  |  207B  |  Liz Devenney | adevenn@wgu.edu

Exploring Mark & Discovering Jesus
6:30 PM  |  107B  |  Pastor Dave Velloney | dave.velloney@riveroakchurch.org

Acts 29 – Evangelism Training
6:00 PM  |  223A  |  Dave Hoskins  |  sellhomes@aol.com

Grace Based Parenting
6:00 PM  |  218A/219A | Millers and Raifords | brownwrenacres@cox.net

Ladies Precepts: Exodus
6:30 PM  |  222A  | Susan Klawitter |  eklawitter@verizon.net

Ladies Precepts: Acts 
6:00 PM  |  203B  |  Adele Holleman  |  adele.holleman@gmail.com

Ladies Bible Study: All Things New
6:30 PM  |  214A  |  Dawn Spicer | dawn.spicer4@gmail.com

Men’s Bible Study
6:30 PM  |  206B  |  Sean Stewart  |  ksstewart43@cox.net


Thursday

Thursday Morning Ladies Bible Study- No Other Gods
 9:00 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Susan Parker  |  Fsparker96@yahoo.com

Single Women’s Life Group
6:30 PM  |  1st & 3rd  | 222A | Victoria Overton  |  vmjoverton@gmail.com

Young Adults Life Group (Ages 22-35)
7:00 PM  |  Youth Room  |  Ben McCarthy  | rocyoungadultlifegroup@gmail.com

 Thursday Night Ladies Bible Study- No Other Gods
 7:00 PM  |  Room 108/109  |  Shirley Mozingo  | oceanwriter@outlook.com


Friday

Homeschool Life Group (Childcare & Ed. Activities for kids)
1:00 PM | 2nd Fri. | 108/109 | Heather Harrington | Homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

 

 

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

F: (757) 382-9557

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
8:00AM, 9:30AM, 11:15AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320